Citizens of the following countries only need a passport to enter Panama: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Singapore, Taiwan, and the United States.

Your passport must have at least 6 months until it expires, and you must have a return ticket already purchased, or they will not let you get on the plane at your international departure.